Keep Calm and Cast On

During the hustle and bustle of the holidays it can be hard to remember to just sit back and chill. I know I forget and the result is that by Christmas Day I am an over socialized wreck. Every year at Christmas I go home for exactly five days, and those entire days are chock full with a whirlwind of visits to all of the extended family.  Truthfully I would be happy to just spend the time with my parents and reconnecting with my little sisters, but I have grandparents, great aunts and uncles, cousins I see once a year, and they both demand and deserve visits too.  Breakfasts, lunches, dinners, divorced parents who cannot be in the same building makes for a busy trip.

So what’s the answer?  Raid the yarn stash, find a new pattern, and cast on something cool.  With Netflix in the background (my best friend) I settle in for a couple of hours and simply knit.

This year I have settled on this to hopefully have finished in time for my trip to Canada in the New Year. I found a pretty yarn in my stash, Patons Metallic in Metallic Orange, I have the first few rows done and I am so excited to see how it finishes up.

20161222_144230

 

Daily Prompt: Calm

Leave a Reply

