Silver Drop: My Latest Cast On

One of my favorite things about knitting is the fun of casting on something new. I love starting with a ball of yarn not quite knowing how it is going to end up, or how it will look when it is done.

I had some yarn leftover from making my wine drop hat, so I decided to knit up an infinity scarf to go with it.  I’m flying blind, just playing with drop stitches and I’m just going to see what I get at the end.  So far I like it a lot and everyone needs just one more scarf right?

silver-drop1

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Laura says:

    I love to just knit and to see what happens. Have fun!

    Like

  2. What beautiful wool it’s going to be delightful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

