Saganaki Salmon

I will preface this post by saying that I have never really been a fan of fish.  The reason? Because get this: it tastes fishy.  So I tend to avoid it wherever possible.  So when my roommate comes home clutching the biggest filet of salmon I have ever seen I knew I had to at least give it a try.  So I set out on pinterest and came across a recipe for which we had most of the ingredients in our pantry already (the only thing we didn’t have was feta cheese which we just left off).

20170121_174653.jpg

I made saganaki salmon from closet cooking which let me tell you was absolutely delicious, surprising given my usual hate/hate relationship with all things fish.  I followed the recipe almost exactly, although I left off the dill since I’m allergic and skipped the optional fennel seeds simply because I’m just not that keen on it.  And of course, I had to do without the feta cheese.  I may or may not be a salmon convert, we will have to see as we have tons leftover so I’ll see how I truly feel in a couple of days when I’ve had at least three more plates of the stuff.  But try this. You will not be disappointed.

The recipe itself is fairly simple.  You just make a little bit of sauce and then pour it onto the salmon and bake the whole thing in the oven. 30 minutes start to finish.  This cooking thing, I’m really starting to like it!

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

