Turmeric Chicken

I’ve been on a kind of cooking kick lately. I’ve gone from hardly ever preparing a meal to actually quite enjoying the act of cooking.

20170120_215758I made Turmeric Chicken which is probably the most involved recipe I’ve attempted this far in my goal to eat out just a little bit less.  I followed to recipe, the only change I made was that I added some turmeric to the panko which added a little more flavor to the chicken nuggets.  The addition of the turmeric actually worked out well since the sauce didn’t quite turn out.  I’m not sure if I used a little too much honey or if I cooked the sauce too long but it ended in a kind of caramel rather than something to go with chicken so we ended up not using it.  Oh well, the chicken ended up being good without it so not all is lost.

 

Leave a Reply

