In Progress – January

I love knitting but I am not very good at just starting a project and working on it straight from start to finish.  I’m a procrastinator at heart and I get easily sidetracked by all the delightful patterns all over Ravelry and Pinterest.  Why work on one project when you can work on three right?

So what am I doing right now?

  1. Silver Drop Infinity Scarf.  I’ve been working on this one for a few weeks now. It is now 12 inches long and I still have about 1/3 of a skein left, I’m going to go until it gets closer to the end.
    silverdrop2
  2. Purple Pillow.  My stash busting project. I’ve got a few random skeins of various shades of purple so I have no idea what the finished product will actually look like but I’m kind of excited to find out.  And either way I get a new pillow out of the deal.
    purplepillow1
  3. Limeade.  My latest hat.  I’ve come to the conclusion that I am a hat girl.  I actually really enjoy knitting hats and as soon as one comes off the needles another one goes on.  They are quick and small and are great for taking to the coffee shop for a couple of hours. This one is another stash busting project.  Right now it is just the brim and I’ll be doing the rest in moss stitch.
    limeade1
One Comment Add yours

  1. How wonderful- enjoy there are no craft police as far as I know!

    Like

Leave a Reply

