Lemon Garlic Chicken

I’ve been craving chicken all week, but with a few hectic days ending in the last minute decision to grab pizza it took a while to actually get round to making some.

I kind of sort of remember my aunt making a lemon chicken a couple of times so I decided I needed to give it a try.

20170127_212759

I didn’t use a recipe, I just cooked the chicken breasts in a frying pan, added a lot of garlic, squeezed in 2 lemons and added a couple of squirts of honey.  It worked.  And with mashed potatoes it was awesome and exactly what I’ve been wanting.

 

Leave a Reply

