Raspberry Seed Cowl

I have been busy working away on the All Girl Brocade Cowl for my Little Sister but TV knitting it is not so when my roommates and I settled in for Saturday night movies I knew I needed something else to work on.

Since I have two sisters I decided to make a cowl for the youngest one as well.  I still had some yarn leftover from the Raspberry Hat so I cast on a few stitches(15) and set off.  It is all seed stitch with a couple of rows of garter on the front.  Simple but one of my favorites all the same.

20170129_120947.jpg

 

All told it is 10″ in length with the buttons undone and 3″ wide.  Buttons is something a bit new to me, and this was my first time making buttonholes so I had to wing it a little bit and I couldn’t find the buttons I originally had in mind (guess its actually time to reorganize my stash).

via Daily Prompt: Simple

Leave a Reply

