Diamond Brocade Hat

I love hats, I think by now that much is probably obvious.  I love them. I always have at least one on the needles at any given moment. This particular moment is no exception.

When I found the Hayfield Baby Sparkle Yarn hiding in my stash I knew I wanted to try something different with it.  I’ve been sampling some Brocade in the All Girl Cowl but I’m not so sure it works in that particular colorway (though I will keep going).  I thought that this yarn might yield some better texture and it looks like I’m right.

20170131_124514.jpg

The sparkle, the color, I only slightly adore it.  I can’t wait to see it adorn someone’s head.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh that’s beautiful!! I love the sparkles with the diamonds. It’s so visually interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

