Diamond Brocade Hat

One of my goals for 2017 is to learn some new knitting stitches and this latest hat is something that is new to me. I’m a relatively new knitter, I’ve only been knitting for a little over a year so I find some things quite daunting but this new to me design is relatively simple but looks stunning.

I used the Hayfield Baby Sparkle Yarn in the fairy dust colorway which I had hiding out in my stash. Pattern wise I used the 8 rows of Brocade from Knitting For Dummies and improvised a hat.

Now to see what other cool yarn I have hiding out in my stash.

20170206_105403

Daily Prompt: Craft

Leave a Reply

