Heather Vest

I have recently been struck by the desire to add a few made by me garments to my wardrobe.  I’ve been seeing people wearing some pretty nice looking store bought knits and wondering if maybe I could make that.  So I am going to give that a whirl.

I headed over to Ravelry and searched for vests and sweaters that might appeal and I found my first garment: The Passing Sails Tunic.  I’m off to a slow start, but it has been started.  I found some yarn in the stash that has been dubbed Yarnation and cast on the stitches to begin the back of this vest.

20170224_224654

I’m using Loops And Threads Impeccable Tweed in the Charcoal Tweed colorway, to hopefully create a simple black/greyish look with just a dash of the multicolored pieces.  I am part way through the first repeat and so far it is not going too badly.

20170224_224523

Have you started anything new lately?

One Comment Add yours

  1. It is pretty so far. I just learned how to do a basic knitting stitch today…I need to search for an easy pattern and try to make something.

    Like

Leave a Reply

