Lemon and Garlic Baked Sole

It’s been a busy couple of weeks and with that I seem to have lapsed back into my too much take out pizza bad habit.  There have been stages in my life where I have basically lived on pizza and turning into the next drive-thru I come to and calling it dinner, that stage was fun at the time, but now I get irritated when I realise I have fallen back into that routine.  I’ve learnt that I do actually enjoy cooking, I like experimenting in my kitchen, and living on pizza is only fun on road trips.

But I am determined to get back on track with cooking more often, back to the fun of experimenting and creating, and first up is this quick and casual fish dish.  It was pretty simple to make, perfect for an evening when time is limited.

 

20170314_175301
fresh out the oven

 

Ingredients

  • 8 sole fillets
  • 4 cloves garlic
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • lemon juice from 1 lemon
  • 1 tsp basil

Directions

  • Place sole fillets in a baking dish.
  • In a saucepan melt the butter, and add the garlic, lemon juice and basil.
  • Pour butter sauce over the sole fillets that are in the baking dish.
  • Cook in the oven at 400F for 15 minutes.
  • Serve with rice.
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Andrew Marco says:

    this looks AMAZING! I love sole, I’m for sure going to have to give this a try 🙂

    I was wondering if you were on FB at all? It would be amazing if you could share your recipe in our group, would love for you to join our community of food lovers! Check us out here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/OnlyGoodEats/

    Like

  2. I love fish much more than meat! Looks lovely

    Like

Leave a Reply

