Paprika Chicken Drumsticks

I have never made chicken legs before, never been brave enough to try it, but I finally decided it was time to try it.  I’ve been cooking for a few months now, so I think I’m getting the hang of this thing.  Both my roommates declared this chicken as awesome so hopefully you guys will too.

It was definitely a lot easier than I expected, I don’t know why I was worried about it but there you go.  The glaze was a bunch of spices I threw together and I was so happy with the outcome.20170330_152602

Ingredients

  • 9 Chicken Drumsticks
  • 1/4 cup butter
  • 1 tsp. garlic salt
  • 1 tbsp. paprika
  • 1 tbsp. basil
  • 1 tbsp. oregano
  • 1 tbsp. honey

Directions

  • In a pan melt the butter over medium heat.  Add garlic salt, paprika, basil, oregano and honey.  Stir until evenly combined
  • Cover the drumsticks evenly with the sauce.
  • Bake in the oven at 425F for 45 minutes.
  • Serve
  • I served this with sautéed snap peas and green beans with a few almonds thrown in.

 

20170330_152622

Leave a Reply

